September 14, 2006

Square and simply stylish cards

Posted in EK Success, Prima, samples at 2:31 pm by scrapbookdesigns

I couldn’t resist a play today with my new stash of prima ribbons rolls.  The brown and olives reminded me of very natural and clean lines and once I laid my eyes on the 3D leaf embellishments from EK Success that I had stashed in my work room, it didn’t take long for the images of cards I wanted to create to come to life. 

leaves2.jpg leaves1.jpg leaves3.jpg

 I must admit to a fetish for square cards and find myself being more creative as the size gives opportunity to leave the wide open spaces I like.   This draws the eye to certain elements depending on where you add your pieces.  I hardly ever work on the base card for fear of making a mistake that can’t be rectified. Instead I create seperate pieces that can be placed in a multitude of ways depending on the look you want to achieve. Hope you enjoy them! They will be in store as of tomorrow if you want to see them in the flesh and of course we have all the great bits and pieces you need to create them.  If you would like a list of products used please send us an email scrapbookdesigns@westnet.com.au with the subject line LEAF CARDS PRODUCT LIST and we will email you details of the stamps, ribbons etc. Rubber Hugs Elaine

2 Comments »

  1. Julie said,

    Love the cards – stunning as usual Elaine. I popped into the shop today and there were new treasures since I demo’d (and shopped) on Saturday!!! I couldn’t resist a few distress re-inkers, closed my eyes by the ribbon stacks …Now I have come home and seen these cards …

  2. Thanks Jules – I have put off buying the ribbon stax as I have SO many ribbons at home but you really can’t have too many can you?…the nice surprise too was the fact that a few of them you can use either side, so the first card shown is using just 1 ribbon but turned over for the middle section! See you soon Elaine


Leave a Reply

