May 3, 2007

Breast Cancer Competition

Posted in competition, congratulations, Email Us, news at 4:12 pm by scrapbookdesigns

Our Breast Cancer competition has been judged! The entries were outstanding and without further ado, here are the prize winners (drum roll!!):

1st PRIZE – congratulations to Sue Dobell of Albany.  Sue, we loved how you  incorporated your jigsaw piece into the body of this luscious divine goddess! Sue you have won $250 worth of shopping at Scrapbook Designs, congratulations!

sue-dobell.jpg

 2nd PRIZE goes to Charmaine Black of Roleystone. Congratulations Charmaine, you will be shopping at Scrapbook Designs for $150 worth of goodies!  Your shadow box entry was just divine and was picture perfect!

charmaine-black.jpg

the 3rd PRIZE winner of $75 worth of shopping at Scrapbook Designs is Mia Dawson from Victoria. Mia, your sassy pink bra made an impact on us! Congratulations!

mia-dawson.jpg

We also have 2 x $25 prizes for highly commendable originality. Congratulations to Kerry Svenson and France Chevalier.

kerry-svenson.jpg france-chevalier.jpg

It was lovely to see women of all ages (some of them young girls) enter the competition and all entries will be available for viewing on this blog and instore from tomorrow, Fri 4th May! Thanks to all who entered, you’re all winners! 

5 Comments »

  1. Sue Dobell said,

    Hello Thankyou so much for my wonderful surprise win and I have some beautiful paints back here at home now to play with. Ive never won anything and Im so excited anyone would think I won a million dollars, but to be able to own some gorgeous paints that I have coveted for so long at last is as if Ive won a million. I appreciate your lovely comments on my piece and greatly admired Charmaine lovely inspiring piece which she had brought in while I was instore. Congradulations to all the other winners too I think they are all beautiful and I cant wait to see them in store on the display. best regards Sue

  2. Charmaine Black said,

    Hi to All, A huge Thank you to everyone who helped to organise this fun yet important fund raiser for breast cancer research. I was so shocked to receive my wonderful phone call from Casey this afternoon, letting me know my good fortune. I like Sue had never entered my work into a competition before so I am so thrilled to think some one else liked what I did with my puzzle piece. Congratulations to Sue for her amazing doll, what a work of art. A big well done to my fellow Stamp gropers France and Kerry for their beautiful pink works of art and everyone else who entered their work, I look forward to seeing the display of pink master pieces in the shop soon. Thank you again from Charmaine xx

  3. […] May 4th, 2007 at 10:16 am () Here are all the entries we received in our inagural Pink Ribbon Jigsaw Competition & Fundraiser for Breast Cancer in Australia, http://www.pinkribbonday.com.au .  As you can see from the below pieces, there was no lack of ideas, inspiration and talent by all.  A special big thank you to the few juniors who handed in great jigsaw pieces too, it was wonderful to see women of all ages participate!  Each thumbnail below has the name of the entrant of that jigsaw piece.  For a short cut to photos of the winning entries, go here https://scrapbookdesigns.wordpress.com/2007/05/03/breast-cancer-competition/ […]

  4. Congratulations to all in the Competition & especially to all the winners & of course to ScrapBook Designs. France Chevalier told me about your competition a few weeks ago & I was very impressed with your idea. The results are fabulous. Well Done.
    I have decided to donate to the Breast Cancer Foundation a total of $175.00 to match the prize money/value of Charmaine & France who both used Krafty Lady Art Moulds© in their prospective entries. That Charity has been the Charity of choice by Krafty Lady for the last 3 years & I am more than pleased to continue helping them. Kristine the Krafty Lady in Melbourne. Maybe I can join ScrapBook Designs in organizing another competition for the same cause using some of our Torso and “bust” inspired Art Moulds©.

  5. Lee-Anne Devlin said,

    I would like to congratulate all the ladies who won and for all of those who entered it is one of the most worthy causes for us women and what a way to incorporate our love of craft. Thank you to scrapbook designs for hosting such a great competition. I personal thanks to Julie Guilfoille for organising our pieces. Thankyou everyone.

    Lee-Anne


Leave a Reply

