May 14, 2007

From the new owners!

Posted in Email Us, news at 10:34 am by scrapbookdesigns

p1030189.jpg 

With Alison and Neil Crofts taking over Scrapbook Designs as new owners in just a few days, Alison and I thought it would be nice to let you know a bit about herself and Neil.  Here is Alison’s greeting.

Hi everyone, my name is Alison Crofts, my husband Neil and I have been really fortunate to purchase Scrapbook Designs.  We are really excited and looking forward to joining the team and getting to know you all. Our teams friendly service and commitment to provide you with an extensive range of products (your old favourites and new), making sure you are kept up to date with what the scrapbooking/paper craft world has to offer. Neil and I hail from Mount Barker, where I have been working for the past twelve years as the Supervisor of the Home and Community Care Day Centre, which is a centre for the aged and disabled.  While Neil is mechanic & driver with the local school buses.    How did a job like this lead into buying Scrapbook Designs?  Approximately eight years ago I discovered scrapbooking, which I really enjoyed, from here I branched out into card making, along the way I became a regular customer at Scrapbook Designs. I progressed from really enjoying these pastimes, to being very passionate and addicted (according to my family) to it. I always thought it would be a really wonderful business to own, never for a moment thinking that this dream would come true…..but here I am, getting ready to step into the breach, as Elaine readies herself for a quieter life.  I am at this present point of time becoming more exited with anticipation (and just a little nervous as well)  ….  Looking forward to the near future, the challenges it will hold, and striving to bring you a fun,  relaxed and friendly atmosphere while you create, or preserve your precious memories.    See you soon,                     Alison

Leave a Reply

