May 23, 2007

The Faces of Change

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:02 pm by scrapbookdesigns

The time has arrived!!  the change over has occurred.  Neil and I are now the proud new owners of Scrapbook Designs, but you haven’t seen the last of Elaine yet, for the next two weeks Elaine will be imparting her wonderful knowledge onto me, which is really great, making transition in for me so much easier.  I can’t wait to really ‘get my teeth’ into business, but I need a learning curb first.  So keep an eye on the blog to see what is happening,  and where we are at,  more news will be following shortly.   It is wonderful to have met those of you that I have, and looking forward to meeting more of you soon.

Below are the Faces of Change, ‘the old and new’, Elaine  on the right and myself (Alison) on the left.

p1070255_web.jpg

From Elaine: Ashley and I are most excited for Alison and Neil as new owners of Scrapbook Designs.  It has been an amazing few years and it has been a blast.  It’s with great pleasure that we pass the torch onto Alison and wish her the very very best.  I would like to thank all the wonderful customers, staff and friends I have met over the years through Scrapbook Designs, I leave with fond memories.

2 Comments »

  1. Julie H said,

    Lainey, it is sooo good to know you will now have time to create art with me. Love you my friend.

    Alison, welcome, and I know we will see a lot of each other – so lovely to see your smiling face. See you soon,

  2. Tracey Bower said,

    Lainey,

    Thankyou for so much inspiration and getting me onto this wonderful road of scrapbooking, look forward to more R & R trips with you. Love you heaps.

    Welcome to Alison and Neil these days I am via the mail but one day hope to meet you in Person. All the best.

    Love to all the staff, hiya girls and thanks for always helping me via phone and sending your great picks through. Take care. Trace.


Leave a Reply

