February 13, 2007

Scrapbooking Australia papers

Posted in Companies We Love, new stock, papers, projects, Reviews, samples, stock at 2:13 pm by scrapbookdesigns

With another great top up delivery of fantastic  Scrapbook Australia papers, we thought we would share just how easy they are to use.

p1060106.jpg

All you need to do with these fantastic 12 x 12 alphabet sheets of paper is to glue down onto a piece of cardstock, just a regular 12 x 12 you would use for your scrapbook pages is thick enough.  When the glue has dried, cut around the letters to give you chunky letters that can be distressed, painted or left exactly how they are bought – bright and cheerful!!

sa-papers3.jpg p1060107.jpg sa-papers2.jpg 

4 Comments »

  1. Photo Album said,

    Great tip. I’ve only just gotten into scrap booking lately after promising to get started on it for some time. Our first one is actually my daughter’s creation (she’s 10). She wanted to make two for her friends who are moving away at the end of the summer. I’m curious: what kinds of ideas do you or your readers have for kids’ scrapbooks? So far we’ve done some pretty basic things with pictures, and we’ve kept the format small by using a half-size book. I had some colored foam sheets that we’ve used to cut out basic shapes. And all in all they’ve turned out very well I think, but we’re both looking to do more in terms of creativity on our next project. Any suggestions?

  2. Beautiful! I love it! Although my weakness is in cutting edges I’ll bet this one is worth my time and effort. By the way, I noticed that most pins and similar scrapbooking materials come in plastic. If one is using metals, what must be done in order to lengthen the life of the said material and prevent it from rusting after a short span of time?

  3. I love this page! It is so cute! I am a pretty avid scrapbooker too. I think my other hobby is cruising around the web looking for inspiration! I am currently in a contest to win a FAB scrapbooking desk. Please check out the great furniture at this site and feel free to vote for my entry, #274 in the giveaway gallery. i think you will love the products.

    Doreen Martinez

  4. shavell said,

    this is creative good job. And colorful


Leave a comment